Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

Sunshine Medical Center LLC

Family Medicine and Aesthetics & Geriatrics located in Sarasota, FL

190 total reviews

Sunshine Medical Center LLC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 190 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Sunshine Medical Center LLC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lynn S.
Submitted 05/26/21
Drs. Prakash are the best!!!!!!!
Donna S.
Submitted 05/25/21
As always, Dr. Sordahl Prakash listened to my concerns and questions. He answered all and recommended accordingly, ordering medicines needed. (This was a Telemed Visit via phone.)
Susan P.
Submitted 05/21/21
It's always a pleasure speaking to Dr. Prakash and he is kind and compassionate and always remembers to check my past medical issues.
Sandra S.
Submitted 05/19/21
Dr Prakash always listens to you and is always very helpful .
Norma L.
Submitted 05/18/21
If you are looking for a physician, the Sunshine Medical Center is the place to go. The physicians care and take the time needed to care for you. I have been very satisfied with the care I have gotten.
Colette B.
Submitted 05/15/21
Good, Dr. Shanti always listens & tries to help.
Margaret K.
Submitted 05/13/21
I met Dr. Prakash almost 20 years ago. She was so caring and loving I knew then that I wanted her as my doctor while in Florda. I absolutely love that woman. She is a real sweetheart who genuinely cares about people and shows it in her treatment of them. Recently I was hospitalized with Covid. The first night I was there Dr. Prakash came to see me. I was so happy I cried because I knew she would take good care of me and that I would be okay with her help. I am back on my feet now. Thank you Dr. Prakash for everything!
Lan L.
Submitted 05/12/21
Dr Shanthi Prakash is so knowledgeable and so thoughtful. She is the best doctor l have ever had.
Richard S.
Submitted 05/12/21
Soordal Prakash is one of the most knowledgeable doctors I have ever had the pleasure of working with. He gives each patient the exact amount of time that they need, so no one leaves the office with questions. I feel honored to be one of Soordal Prakash’s patients.
Raymond S.
Submitted 05/12/21
Always receive the best care from Dr. Prakash and all his staff...
Betty C.
Submitted 05/12/21
Wonderful DR been with the practice for 11 years now he takes the time to listen and understand your concerns.
Kathleen C.
Submitted 05/08/21
DR. SHANTHI TAKES TIME WITH PATIENTS AND EXPLAINS HER REASONS FOR RECOMMENDATIONS. I AM VERY CONFIDENT UNDER HER CARE.
Karen A.
Submitted 05/08/21
Awesome as usual..all about what is needed for my health
Waajid M.
Submitted 05/07/21
Very pleasant visit
Gail H.
Submitted 05/07/21
I enjoy my primary care visits with Dr. Prakash. She is extremely thorough and clear in her practice and allows me all the time I need to discuss my concerns. My appointments are like visiting with a dear, caring friend.
Diane M.
Submitted 05/06/21
As always the best doctor a patient could have.
Audrey R.
Submitted 05/03/21
As always very professional, caring and informative. There is a reason he and his wife have been our family Doctors for nearly twenty years.
Alicia C.
Submitted 04/30/21
My experiences with Drs. Soordal & Shanti Prakash has been the best, they are very caring and compassionate. They know what they are doing and I highly recommend them.
Carolyn H.
Submitted 04/29/21
Very helpful.
Susan D.
Submitted 04/28/21
I am a patient of Dr. Shanti Prakash who was new to me when I moved to Sarasota two years ago. I have found her to be extraordinarily caring and attentive to all my concerns and medical issues, even those of a relatively minor nature. Recently, after a bad fall on a tile floor that required a hip repair, I would see her standing quietly in my room quite late at night while doing her rounds. I was so touched to see her there, asking how I was and whether she could do anything for me. She is my primary doctor and highly professional. But I feel that she is my friend as well. Susan D.